Rule test - course
Coach A is given a warning for disrespectfully communicating with the table officials. Later in the game and while Team A is in control of the ball, coach A again disrespectfully addresses the table officials, after which A2 scores a field goal. Coach A's repeated action is now brought to the attention of the referee who charges coach A with a technical foul. Since the action of the coach was committed before the basket was scored the referee cancels the basket and administers the penalty for the technical foul. Correct procedure?