Satus Code # Category #
5 days A1166 Charge-Block FIBA Tough Calls: Correct decision by the referee. White #35 committed a blocking foul as he was still moving, and the contact did not occur on his torso. Blue #26 shall be awarded two free throws as he had already started his act of shooting.
7 days B449 Dribbling As soon as red 15 receives the ball, the first touch of the ball is already a controlled tap to the floor, so it is considered a dribble. The subsequent dribble is already a double dribble, so it is illegal.
13 days B447 Backcourt During a dribble from the backcourt to the frontcourt, the ball goes into the team's frontcourt when the ball and both feet of the dribbler are completely in contact with the frontcourt. Here the ball has not touched yet the front court therefore no backcourt violation happened.
13 days D59 Complex The technical foul called against the player taking the first free throw was the player's 5th foul. The 2nd free throw for White was executed by a substitute who took his place. Did the referees act correctly throughout? YES.
13 days B448 Jumpball (situation) Is there any the violation by the jumpers? The white jumping player touches the ball three times before it touches the court or another non-jumping player.
14 days B445 Backcourt Backcourt violation? (The player's left foot is completely in his back court.) When the player taps the ball he does not control the ball. When he catches the ball, and gains possession of it, his left foot is in the backcourt and his right foot is no longer touching the front court, so the player is considered to be in the front court. He can then legally pass to a teammate who is also in the backcourt.
14 days B446 Backcourt During a dribble from the backcourt to the frontcourt, the ball goes into the team's frontcourt when the ball and both feet of the dribbler are completely in contact with the frontcourt. Here the ball has not touched yet the front court therefore no backcourt violation happened.
14 days A1165 Charge-Block FIBA Tough Calls: Correct decision by the referees. White #7 did not respect the elements of time and distance of Green #55 and was moving when the contact occurred.
170 days A1164 Unsportsmanlike Red 1 tries to tap the ball from behind, but trips and falls on the dribbler. This is a normal basketball move, and since there is another defender between the basket and the dribbler, it is a normal foul, not an unsportsmanlike foul.
179 days A1163 Act of shooting The defensive player's pushing begins while the offensive player is dribbling the ball and ends before she starts the act of shooting. No free throws shall be awarded.
183 days A1162 Charge-Block-Flop FIBA Tough Calls: White #35 had established a legal guarding position before Red #97 became airborne and the contact was on the torso. As the ball had been released for the shot when the contact occurred, this is not a team control foul.
190 days A1161 Unsportsmanlike (fast break) The defender reaches towards the ball and does not cause excessive contact. Normal foul
193 days B444 3, 5, 8, 24 seconds FIBA Tough Calls: Correct decision by the referee. When the yellow light flashed, Orange #10 was still in contact with the ball, so the Orange team did not shoot within 24 seconds.
194 days A1160 Charge-Block FIBA Tough Calls: Incorrect decision by the referee. Blue #3 had established an initial legal guarding position, moved laterally and the contact occurred on his torso. A team control foul, for charging, should have been called to White #61.
199 days B443 Backcourt When the ball leaves the hand of the shooter the ball is not in the control of the green team anymore. During the rebound nobody controls the ball when it goes back to the green team's back court. Without the control of the ball by green team it cannot be a backcourt violation. Legal play.
199 days A1159 Complex This is red team's 5th team foul. How would you resume the game? Since the white player could only tap the ball, the white team did not gain control of the ball, so the red team still has control of the ball, when the foul is committed. It is a team control foul, no free throws shall be awarded.
214 days A1157 Unsportsmanlike (rough play) FIBA Tough Calls: An unsportsmanlike foul is a player contact which is: Excessive, hard contact caused by a player in an effort to play the ball or an opponent. The contact created by White #12 met one of the criteria to be considered an unsportsmanlike foul.
214 days A1158 Charge-Block FIBA Tough Calls: First, incorrect decision by the referees as Yellow #5 committed a travelling violation for lifting his pivot foot before releasing the ball to start a dribble. Then, the contact created by Yellow #5 on Blue #15 torso, who had established a legal guarding position before Yellow #5 left the floor for the lay-up, is a charging foul. Correct decision by the referee. Finally, after the communication amongst the referees, the final decision of awarding the basket to Yellow #5 and two free throws to Blue #15 was the correct one, since the ball had already been released for the shot and the Yellow team were in the team foul penalty situation.
216 days C136 Administratif Q4, 1:53 remaining. Timeout White team. After the timeout has been given, White#3 is charged with a technical foul. Can the white team advance the ball to the front court after the FT by the Blue team? Yes, at any side line.
216 days A1156 Unsportsmanlike (fast break) The effort of the defensive player is reaching for the ball. Normal foul.
220 days B441 Goaltending-Interference FIBA Tough Calls: Incorrect decision by the referees. Yellow #77 pulling down the ring was not the reason for the ball not entering the basket, neither did it provoke any unnatural bounce or change its direction, as the ball had already hit and moved away from the basket before the ring being pulled down. Also, Yellow #77 did not grasp the ring and play the ball. The game should have continued.
220 days B442 Goaltending-Interference FIBA Tough Calls: Incorrect decision by the referees. The ball had already touched the ring and it was not inside the basket when it was deflected by Yellow #24. This is a legal play.
224 days A1155 Unsportsmanlike (fast break) The defender's movement is directed towards the ball. Normal foul.
224 days A1154 Act of shooting The defensive player fouls just as the player begins to pick up the ball and the contact continues throughout the entire shooting motion. 2 free throws is the correct call.
232 days B440 Travelling White 0's right foot is on the flooe when he picks up the ball (step 0), then he jumps up from this and lands on his left (1st step) and right (2nd step) foot (or almost simultaneously on both feet). Legal.